提示与技巧

  1. ?
  2. ???
  3. 3D建模和草图绘制
  4. 提示与技巧

创建曲线

在uMake中创建曲线时,可以使用两种主要方法。第一种是简单地绘制曲线,尽管这对于初始绘制非常有用,但这可能并不总是导致最精确的曲线。


创建曲线的一种方法是绘制-直线直线,然后将点添加到曲线。请记住,与曲线一起的点越少,对于NURBS曲线,曲线的轮廓越干净-越多。 


要创建平滑的圆角,我们建议使用5个点,两个点在拐角之前均匀分布,然后3个均匀间隔以形成拐角。请参见下面的示例。

对称处理并一起镜像

如果您忘记创建打开对称性的设计,请不要担心。您始终可以在启用对称的情况下使用镜像来创建对称设计。只需选择要反射的对象,然后打开对称即可。点击“镜像”,然后选择要进行反射的轴。只要保持对称性,就可以通过编辑原始曲线来更新在镜像过程中反射的曲线。这使uMake变得非常强大,因为您可以专注于仅在设计的一侧进行工作,然后将其反射到一个轴上并在打开对称性的情况下对其进行调整。

处理旋转曲面

创建旋转曲面时,可以绕着初始曲线移动轴或使其远离初始曲线,以创建复杂的设计。绕轴移动将完全改变旋转曲面的整体效果。您可能想知道的一个技巧是,如果要围绕轴创建旋转曲面,请使用网格使旋转轴居中。例如,当为车轮创建轮辋时,甚至为喷气发动机创建壳体时,这都将非常有用。

处理复杂曲面

如果您有复杂的表面,建议您尝试简化表面并将其分解为几个较小的表面。为了获得干净的表面,请尝试使表面保持4条边界曲线。在某些情况下这可能是一个挑战,但会导致设计更简洁。

????????

????

需要进一步的支持吗?
找不到您想要的答案吗?别担心,我们在这里为您提供帮助!
联系支持

提示与技巧

????

Tips & Tricks

Creating curves

When creating curves in uMake there are two primary ways you can do this. The first is to simply sketch a curve, and while this is great for initial sketching, this may not always result in the most accurate curve.


One way to create curves is to sketch a straight-line curve, and then add points to the curve. Keep in mind the fewer points you have along with a curve, the cleaner the contours of the curve will be- less is more in the case of NURBS curves. 


To create smooth rounded corners, we recommend using 5 points, two evenly before the corner, and then 3 evenly spaced to form the corner. See the example below.

Working with Symmetry and Mirroring Together

If you forgot to create a design with symmetry turned on, don’t worry. You can always use mirroring with symmetry turned on to create symmetrical design. Simply select the objects you want to reflect, then turn on symmetry. Tap Mirror, and then choose the axis to reflect over. As long as symmetry remains on, the curves reflected during the mirroring process will be updated if you edit the original curves. This makes uMake very powerful because you can focus on working on just one side of a design and then reflect that over an axis and tweak it with symmetry turned on.

Working with Revolved Surfaces

When creating revolved surfaces you can move the axis around and away from the initial curve to create complex designs. Moving the axis around is will completely change the overall result of the revolved surface. One tip you may want to know is that if you want to create a revolved surface around an axis, use the grid to center the axis of revolution around. This can be very helpful when creating rims for wheels, or even housing for jet engines, for example.

Working with Complex Surfaces

If you have a complex surface, we recommend trying to simplify the surface and break it up into several smaller surfaces. In order to get clean surfaces, try to keep surfaces to have 4 bounding curves. This can be a challenge in some cases but will result in cleaner designs.

Need Further Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
Close Menu