编辑曲线

  1. ?
  2. ???
  3. 3D建模和草图绘制
  4. 编辑曲线

即使使用功能强大的编辑工具绘制了曲线,uMake仍可让您控制曲线。您可以移动曲线,旋转和缩放它们,以及添加和删除控制点以及四处移动控制点,以完全按照所需的方式获得曲线。您甚至可以分割曲线或连接两条曲线。这些看似简单的功能使您可以对设计进行重大控制。

曲线的解剖

uMake中的NURBS曲线由几个部分组成。尽管您通常只看到曲线,但是在编辑曲线时,曲线不仅仅是一条简单的线。曲线包含以下部分:

  • 曲线: 这是您大部分时间看到的。默认情况下,曲线为黑色或用户选择的任何颜色。
  • 船体: 船体是在编辑曲线时出现的蓝色虚线。船体的线是框架吗?曲线的直线,并在曲线的控制点之间移动。
  • 控制点: 控制点是决定曲线形状的点。移动控制点将改变曲线的整体形状。有三种控制点。
  • 终点: 第一种控制点是端点–,可以在曲线的每一端找到。它们为绿色,以显示曲线的端点。
  • 标准控制点: 这些是沿着曲线找到的蓝点和白点。这些决定了曲线的形状。移动标准控制点会导致其他控制点之间的形状平滑变化。
  • 合并点: 合并点是纯蓝色的点,通常在曲线的方向发生急剧变化时才会出现。合并点表示已合并在一起的两条独立曲线。当合并点移动时,它们通常会导致曲线方向的急剧变化。

如何编辑曲线

可以轻松编辑使用Precision Curve Pen工具或Standard Pen工具制作的曲线。 

要编辑单个曲线,只需在曲线上点击一次即可启用编辑模式。在曲线上启用编辑模式后,您会注意到曲线外观的变化。曲线将变为蓝色。在曲线的两端,您将找到绿色控制点(端点)。沿着曲线,您将找到蓝色控制点和连接控制点的虚线蓝色直线(船体)。

要编辑曲线,只需在任意控制点上点击并拖动(终点 或法线控制点),您会看到曲线会改变形状。绕相机旋转可让您沿任意方向移动这些点。这使您可以采用仅在2维上制成的曲线并将其转换为在3维上制成的更复杂的曲线。拖曳点 编辑曲线并以所需方式获得曲线的主要方法。要退出编辑模式,只需在画布上的任意位置点击一次即可。

选择控制点

当您点击一个控制点时,您会注意到它的颜色变为黄色表示已被选中。在控制点上点击一次即可选择该点。您可以在一个以上的控制点上点击一次,以一次选择一个以上的点。点的任何移动都会移动所有选定的点。要取消选择任何单个点,只需轻按一次选定的(黄色)点即可将其取消选择。 

除了点击每个控制点之外,您还可以使用 ?Multi-Select工具? 一次选择多个点。除了选择多个点外,如果您按住multi-select工具并在空白处画一个小圆圈,这将取消选择所有控制点。

编辑多条曲线

有时可能需要同时编辑多个曲线。使用uMake,这是一个相对容易的过程。只需选择要编辑的曲线,然后在侧面菜单中点击“编辑”。所有选定的曲线将进入编辑模式,您将能够使用多个曲线的控制点。 

移动控制点

移动控制点很容易。只需选择一个或多个点,然后在任意一个点上拖动 方向, 或使用小箭头沿特定轴移动点。

添加控制点

如果在曲线上需要更多点以使曲线更加复杂,则可以添加控制点。要添加控制点,只需在要添加控制点的虚线(船体)上点击并按住即可。将弹出一个小对话框,用于添加点。点击添加,您将在曲线上添加一个点。您添加的每个点都会改变曲线的形状。

删除控制点

如果点太多或希望从曲线中删除点,请直接点击并按住控制点,直到弹出“删除”对话框。点击删除以删除该点。删除点时,曲线将改变。 

您可以通过点击多个点或使用multi-select工具选择多个点来删除多个控制点,然后点击并按住任意选定的点,直到出现删除选项。点击删除将删除所有选定的点。

分割曲线

使用“分割”工具可以将曲线分割为较小的曲线。要分割曲线,只需点击并按住曲线上的任意点(直接在曲线上),直到出现“分割”对话框。点按“拆分”可在该点将曲线拆分为两条曲线。现在,您将拥有两条单独的曲线。

合并曲线

可以使用合并工具合并曲线。如果要合并两条曲线,请先移动 终点 曲线,使它们彼此接触或重叠。您可以使用对齐工具将曲线的末端对齐在一起,以使其更容易。当两条曲线的末端对齐在一起时,您可能会在两条曲线的交点处看到一个“合并/混合”对话框。如果这不会自动弹出,请选择两个 终点 (执行此操作的最简单方法是使用Multi-Select工具),然后点击并按住其中一个点。出现“合并/混合”对话框时,点击“合并”。合并两条曲线可在两条曲线中形成一条曲线。您可以通过重复合并过程来合并两条以上的曲线。合并两条曲线不会更改两条曲线的形状。它只是将他们连接到他们 结束 点数, 并创建深蓝色的“合并点”控制点。

混合曲线

曲线也可以混合。混合与合并不同,它采用两条曲线并将它们混合为一条曲线,通常会导致形状或曲线发生变化。例如,如果混合两条以一定角度连接的曲线,则新的混合曲线将具有平滑的弧形曲线以更改方向。要混合曲线,请首先移动曲线的端点,以使它们相互接触或重叠。您可以使用对齐工具将曲线的末端对齐在一起,以使其更容易。当两条曲线的末端对齐时,您可能会在两条曲线的交点处看到一个“合并/混合”对话框。如果这不会自动弹出,请选择两个端点(最简单的方法是使用Multi-Select工具),然后点击并按住其中一个点。出现“合并/混合”对话框时,点击“混合”。新的混合曲线将是前两条曲线的总和,并且看起来完全不同。

断开曲线

在某些情况下,可能有必要断开合并曲线。要断开合并曲线,请找到合并点(深蓝色控制点)。下一步点击并保持在这一点,直到Delete |断开点弹出。只需点击“断开”,两条曲线将断开。

相交/重叠曲线

在uMake中绘制曲线时,有时可能会在另一条曲线上绘制草图。如果该另一条曲线在同一平面上,或者该曲线与另一条曲线相交,则会自动分割1条或两条曲线。您可以利用它来方便地分割曲线,但是请记住,在同一平面上相互重叠的曲线将分割为多条曲线。例如,在同一平面上重叠的两条曲线现在将是4条单独的曲线。绘制草图时请记住这一点,因为它有时会很有用,而在其他时候也会产生问题。

????????

????

需要进一步的支持吗?
找不到您想要的答案吗?别担心,我们在这里为您提供帮助!
联系支持

编辑曲线

????

Editing Curves

uMake gives you control of curves even after you’ve sketched them with powerful editing tools. You can move curves, rotate and scale them, as well as add and remove control points and move control points around to get the curves exactly the way you want. You can even split curves or connect two curves. These seemingly simple features give you significant control over your designs.

Anatomy of a Curve

A NURBS Curve in uMake is made up of several parts. While you mostly see just the curve, when you edit curves there is more to a curve than just a simple line. Curves have the following parts:

  • Curve: This is what you see most of the time. The curve is black by default or any color the user chooses.
  • Hull: The Hull is the dotted blue straight lines that appear when a curve is being edited. THe hull lines are the ‘framing’ lines for the curve and go between the control points of a curve.
  • Control Points: Control points are the points that dictate the shape of a curve. Moving control points will change the overall shape of the curve. There are three kinds of control points.
  • End Points: The first kind of control points are End Points – These are found at each end of a curve. They are green to display where the ends of a curve are.
  • Standard Control Point: These are the blue and white points found along a curve. These dictate the shape of a curve. Moving a standard control point results in a smooth change in shape between other control points.
  • Merge Points: Merge points are solid blue points that are found usually when a curve has a sharp change in direction. A merge point denotes two separate curves that have been merged together. When merge points are moved they often result in a sharp change in direction in a curve.

How to Edit Curve

Curves made with Precision Curve pen tool or the Standard Pen tool can be edited with ease. 

To edit a single curve, simply tap once on the curve to enable the edit mode. When edit mode is enabled on a curve, you will notice the appearance of the curve changes. The curve will change to a blue color. At each end of the curve you will find green control points (end points) Along the curve you will find blue control points and dotted blue straight lines (hull) connecting the control points.

To edit the curve, simply tap and drag on any of the control points (end point or normal control point) and you will see the curve will change shape. Orbiting the camera around will let you move the points in any direction. This lets you take a curve made in only 2 dimensions and transform it into a more complex curve made in 3 dimensions. Dragging points around is the primary way to edit curves and get curves just the way you want. To exit out of the edit mode, simply tap once anywhere on the canvas.

Selecting Control Points

When you tap on a control point you will notice that it changes color to yellow to indicate it is selected. Taping once on a control point will select the point. You can tap once on more than one control point to select more than one point at a time. Any movement of points will move all selected points. To deselect any single point, simply tap on a selected (yellow) point once to deselect it. 

In addition to tapping on each control point, you can select multiple control points by using the Multi-Select Tool to select multiple points at once. In addition to selecting multiple points, if you tap and hold on the multi-select tool and draw a small circle in empty space, this will deselect all control points.

Editing Multiple Curves

Sometimes it may be necessary to edit multiple curves at the same time. With uMake, this is a relatively easy process. Simply select the curves you wish to edit, and then tap ‘Edit’ in the side menu. All selected curves will go into edit mode, and you will be able to work with the control points of multiple curves. 

Moving Control Points

Moving control points is easy. Simply select one or more points, and then either drag on a point in any direction, or use the small arrows to move points along specific axes.

Adding Control Points

If you need more points on a curve to make the curve even more complex, you can add control points. To add control points, simply tap and hold on the dotted line (hull) where you want to add a control point. A small dialog to add a point will pop up. Tap on Add and you will add a point on the curve. Each point you add will change the shape of the curve.

Deleting Control Points

If you have too many points or wish to remove points from a curve, tap and hold directly on a control point until the dialog for ‘Delete’ pops up. Tap on delete to remove the point. When you delete points, the curve will change. 

You can delete multiple control points by tapping on multiple points or using the multi-select tool to select several points, and then tap and hold on any selected point until the delete option appears. Tapping on delete will delete all selected points.

Splitting curves

Curves can be split into smaller curves by using the ‘Split’ tool. To split a curve, simply tap and hold on any point along a curve (directly on the curve) until the ‘Split’ dialog appears. Tap ‘Split’ to split the curve into two curves at that point. You will now have two separate curves.

Merging Curves

Curves can be merged using the merge tool. If you have two curves you would like to merge, first move the end points of curves so that they are touching one another or overlapping. You can use the snap tool to snap the ends of curves together to make this easier. When the ends of two curves are snapped together, you may see a ‘Merge/Blend’ dialog pop up at the intersection of the two curves. If this does not automatically pop up, select the two end points (the easiest way to to do this is to use the Multi-Select tool) and then tap and hold on one of the points. When the Merge/ Blend dialog comes up, tap ‘Merge’. Merging two curves makes a single curve out of two curves. You can merge more than two curves by repeating the merge process. Merging two curves DOES NOT change the shape of the two curves. It simply connects them at their end points, and creates dark blue ‘Merge Point’ control point.

Blending Curves

Curves can be blended as well. Blending is different from merging in that it takes two curves and blends them into one curve, often resulting in a changed shape or a curve. For example, if you blend two curves that connect at an angle, the new blended curve will have a smooth arced curve to change the direction. To blend a curve, first, move the endpoints of curves so that they are touching one another or overlapping. You can use the snap tool to snap the ends of curves together to make this easier. When the ends of two curves are snapped together, you may see a ‘Merge/Blend’ Dialog pop up at the intersection of the two curves. If this does not automatically pop up, select the two endpoints (the easiest way to to do this is to use the Multi-Select tool) and then tap and hold on one of the points. When the Merge/ Blend dialog comes up, tap ‘blend’. The new blended curve will be the sum of the previous two curves and look quite different.

Disconnect Curves

In some cases, it may be necessary to disconnect merged curves. To disconnect merged curves, locate the merge point (dark blue control point). Next tap and hold on this point, until the Delete | Disconnect point pops up. Simply tap “Disconnect” and the two curves will be disconnected.

Intersecting / Overlapping Curves

When you sketch curves in uMake, sometimes you may sketch over another curve. If this other curve is on the same plane, or if the curve intersects another curve, this will automatically split 1 or both curves. You can use this to your advantage as a way to easily split curves, but keep in mind that curves that overlap one another ON THE SAME PLANE will split into multiple curves. for example, two curves overlapping on the same plane will now be 4 separate curves. Keep this in mind when sketching as it can be both helpful at times, and create issues at other times.

Need Further Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support
Close Menu